Similar Members

Phil

70 Years Old, Male

About Phil

USER ID: 851204

Location: Ormond Beach, Florida, United States

My son, who is my only family, just graduated from high school and will be going to a very fine college in Massachusetts with a full scholarship. We are very close and I hope to be able to watch some of his college soccer games. I have been single for 10 years with no relationships and raising him in Florida. Except for an beer or glass of wine, I don't drink, smoke or do drugs. Although I'm a bit weathered by the sun, I'm in good strong health and do many outdoor activities everyday, including yoga. I'm been a vegetarian for most of my life but do occasionally eat fish and chicken. I've been practicing meditation twice a day for about 40 years. I have lifetime retirement income and open to international travel. I have an undergraduate degree in philosophy and 3 master's degrees that I took for the sake of learning. My tastes are simple. I like reading, listening to many forms of music, and watching foreign movies from many different countries. I'm open to the truths of many religions and consider myself spiritual in all matters. I have no idea what my future looks like but do know that I spend too much time by myself . I've been to the Philippines twice, once for 2 months with the U.S. Marines, and years later teaching meditation for three months on a remote island. I'm trim, 5'6", weigh 156 pounds, and have a full head of hair. I'm seeking a long-term relationship with someone who is humorous, friendly, forgiving of my faults, and willing to let me know how I can be a better and more considerate person. I would like to travel to other countries for extended periods, and believe the that the Philippines and Filipinos have a rich and attractive culture.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
42 to 52 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Divorced
Education:
Graduate degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Athletic
Weight:
156 lbs (70.8 Kg)
Height:
5' 6" (167 cm)
Have children:
Yes - but not at home
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
Religion:
Spiritual but not religious / Other
Willing to Relocate:
Yes
Member Since: June 24, 2017
Last logged in: Jul 22, 2017

Similar Members