Similar Members

M

63 Years Old, Male

USER ID: 82972

Location: California, United States

About M

USER ID: 82972

Location: California, United States

UPDATE: We are on the Philippines YELLOW LIST looks like I will be heading over very soon! I am in the USA right now, so it is hard to meet ... easier if I make it over to the Philippines and be more transparent and accessible.

For over a decade now, I've been trying to get the courage to move -on and start a new relationship. Well, here I am still looking and hopefully, find the "one" here and start a new and fresh beginning.

For most of my life, I lived and grew up in the USA. However, I also lived in Metro-Manila many years ago and also a few years back in Camarines Sur. I loved the Philippines and always wish to retire there (but, maybe go back and forth to the USA on occasion). I can speak, read and write the language ("Marunong din ako mag-salita, mag-basa at mag-sulat ng wikang Pilipino"). I believe I could also pick up a local dialect if immersed in the area. We don't have to worry about "nose bleed" diba?

I live a very simple and minimalistic lifestyle. I've learned not to carry too much unnecessary baggage. It frees me from complicated and unnecessary things and focuses on what is essential. My happiness is not to expect and require too much but still enjoy life surroundings.

Being human, I have my frailties and shortcomings. I have to be frank, "I am not the 100% perfect individual" that some envision - (I leave that fantasy in the movies). Despite that, I think I am generally a good person with a good upbringing. I carry with me a good sense of humor, it keeps me grounded at times. Though I am not a too religious person, I believe in some kind of spirituality in every God's creation.

I am retired now, I suppose tired from the rat race that brought me to where I am now. The past (a challenge) but it gave me two wonderful daughters who are both on their own with their own families. I too am a grandfather to a beautiful girl. Legally divorced and have been by myself and alone for many years.

Well if you have read up to this part "a little about myself". Thank you for the stamina.

I hope you don't mind me "❤" on your profile. 😉Eventually, I hope to meet someone here. 😍 By the way, thanks also for the "❤"
... and, I do read your profile, too. 😉😉😉

Thanks for stopping by my profile.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
35 to 60 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Divorced
Education:
Graduate degree
Ethnicity:
Filipina / Filipino
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
150 lbs (68 Kg)
Height:
5' 4" (162 cm)
Have children:
Yes - but not at home
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
American Standard
Religion:
Christian / Catholic
Willing to Relocate:
Yes
Member Since: July 31, 2012
Last logged in: Jan 25, 2022

Similar Members