Similar Members

Will

29 Years Old, Male

About Will

USER ID: 724750

Location: Hillside, IL, United States

Hi, my name is Will. I was born and raised in Chicago. I spent my childhood and early adulthood in Chicagoland, but I’ve traveled for a bit once I graduated college. I worked in South Korea for two years, Saudi Arabia for nearly one year, and Germany for four months. I came back to the U.S. to complete my master’s degree in business. While I was in school for my master’s degree, my mother became unexpectedly ill. This was completely unexpected, so I dropped out of graduate school to spend as much time with her as I could. Unfortunately for me, the cancer took my mom not even three months later. My mother has passed away in summertime, and I am still trying to piece my life back together. Please be patient with me, as I will be OK again, but I just need time.
I realize that this is a dating site just for Filipinas, so here’s why I’m here. I am an adult orphan at the age of 28. I am an only child, and my dad became ill and passed when I was 17. Now that my mother has passed, in this earthly life I feel very alone. I would eventually like to get married and have a child with a woman I love, but I just have to find the right woman. I have visited the Philippines and have met Filipinos, some have been close friends of mine. In the Philippines, I visited Bohol and Cebu City. I have seen some of the poverty in the country and it has saddened. Although I was born and raised in Chicagoland, my parents did not have a lot of money because they were sick. I understand what it is like to live underneath poverty. I am lucky enough to have attained credentials that may allow me to live better in the future. I would like to share this life with a wife and a child.
What makes me join this site is because I know that Filipina women are mostly Christian, especially Catholic. I am Catholic myself, and this is something that is incredibly important to me. I want someone who I can share my faith with, as she would have the same faith. I know that a lot of Filipinas may get married to older men, usually American or European men, who they might not necessarily love, but the Filipina women need a source of income for themselves and their families. This is what I would be nervous about. I don’t want to be used for money; I would rather spend my time in my life with someone I can give a good life to but also someone who genuinely loves me and any children we would have.
If I can picky, I’d like to meet someone in my similar situation: someone who has no immediate family. I realize that this is very rare, so if that’s not the case for someone who might be interested in me, that is fine.
I’m seriously an awesome person, who is hard-working, kind, funny, somewhat handsome, and faithful. I’m just curious if I can find someone on this site.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
25 to 33 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
Graduate degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Athletic
Weight:
160 lbs (72.6 Kg)
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
New International
Religion:
Christian / Catholic
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: October 13, 2016
Last logged in: Apr 20, 2017

Similar Members