Similar Members

George

66 Years Old, Male

About George

USER ID: 676558

Location: Mobile, AL, United States

I enjoy walking, reading, gym and travelling. I am 65 years old. I am independent and hard working. The ideal lady for me is we have love and respect for each other. I enjoy a simple but happy life.
I am seeking friends, someone to spend time and talk with. It will be January until I am able to travel, due to the corvis-19. I am looking for a friendship first. Marriage and relationship is complex. We all want love and happiness, which is always hard to obtain. Friendship is always easy to maintain, and may grow to something more. Then there is no heart-ache over a broken love affair. Two friends are usually honest and caring to each others.
Sometimes my mind drift back when I attended Tuskegee University. I was young, poor without a job. My roommate parents supported him, I had no one but myself. He failed at one university because he loved to party, so his parents sent him to Tuskegee. I seldom saw him because he was still partying. I could not afford to fail, so I did not party. I always studied.
In one classroom door, a sign stated FANTASY VERSUS REALITY. I always thought it was a warning. After many years of thinking about those 3 words, I come to realize, its truth. I realize going to a university was a dream or fantasy of mine, wanting to be the best in my chosen profession was a fantasy, but all my classmates had the same fantasy. When I started working in my chosen profession, the fantasy became reality. For a short period of time I was recognize as being the best by my peers.The price I had to pay was to high for being the best. The fantasy was better, than realty. I never imagine the pain, in life I had to endure.
Throughout life I have had plenty of fantasies. Then went through a period of time living in reality. Right now I am living in a fantasy. Searching for my soul mate. Trying to find a woman, I can find love and happiness with.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
18 to 50 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
Bachelors degree
Ethnicity:
Black / African
Body Type:
Athletic
Weight:
Over 222 lbs (101 Kg)
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
King James
Religion:
Christian / Baptist
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: July 25, 2016
Last logged in: Jan 14, 2021

Similar Members