Similar Members

Harold

63 Years Old, Male

About Harold

USER ID: 652050

Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

I am a practising Christian. I have been going to the JIL Jesus Is Lord Church in Calgary, which is a Filipino Church
where the services are in English and Tagalog. I speak mainly English, but I am trying to learn some of the Tagalog
language. Before going to this Church, I went to the United Church of Canada. I like Filipino people, because most of the
Filipino people that I have met have faith in God, and have a
good sense of humour as well, and they like to smile also! I enjoy playing the guitar(acoustic), and singing, and I also have and use a Grand Videoke karaoke machine which I bought online from the Philippines. Another thing I like about
Filipino people is that they like to sing Karaoke, and most of them are pretty good singers. I play Christian music on my
guitar, and when I went to the United Church, I was occasionally asked to lead the Church in Hymns, during the services! I attended the United Church for about 25 years.
I also operated the PA sound system at the Church, and I was in the Church choir for most of the 25 years that I attended the United Church. I sang Bass in the choir, though I am quite comfortable singing in a higher range when I am singing with my guitar, and Karaoke! I was in the Calgary
Multicultural Choir for 6 years, where we sang and performed in public places. We sang songs in many different languages
which often included songs from many of the 65 members of the choir's ethnic origins. We also sang many songs in English in this Choir! At least 2 times a year, the choir would rent a large bus, and we would perform at as many as 6 nursing, or Senior Citizen's centres in one day! I go to a small Bible Study Group once a week, on Wednesday's.
I am retired now, but I have an Electronic Technician's degree from Sait(Southern Alberta Institute of Technology) in Calgary. I worked as an Electronic Technician in Telephony with Alberta Government Telephones, which is now known as Telus, for 12 years. I am a born again Christian, and I would prefer that my perfect match be a Born again Christian, and not a Catholic please.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
25 to 62 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
Graduate degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Slim
Weight:
170 lbs (77.1 Kg)
Height:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
King James
Religion:
Christian / Other
Willing to Relocate:
Yes
Member Since: June 19, 2016
Last logged in: Jun 28, 2017

Similar Members