Similar Members

Ashley

51 Years Old, Male

About Ashley

USER ID: 635242

Location: Berrien Springs, Michigan, United States

I am currently a student completing a dual masters program...hoping to be done by August 2017. I have been a high school science and technology teacher for many years. I then entered the corporate environment which I enjoyed before returning to graduate school. I intend to work with youth and young adults within the context of the family, as I believe that God has His special imprint on families.

I am a single guy who has never been married (I'll share why when we make contact)...Oh, and just in case you're wondering...I am 'as straight as they come':). I am a morning person who is pretty upbeat and ready for both fun and hard work. I would like to think of myself as a very responsible adult, with a meek spirit yet a rather strong sense of what he wants in life. I enjoy sport, am soaked in music (listening and playing), can walk a day in nature without realizing the passing time, and enjoy travelling. That being said, I thoroughly enjoy time chilling at home with a good movie or book (or just lazing through a day). FOOD...GOOD FOOD...my favorite pastime:).

I grew up in a middle class Christian home where family values were well instilled in both my siblings and myself. I am grateful to my parents for modeling both marriage and parenting. I have two sisters whom I love dearly (one in the UK and the other in Perth)...I guess that a man with two sisters has learnt how to treat a woman with respect and affection:).

I am looking for a woman who wants to hold her own in a life partnership, having a God-fearing (genuine love for Christ) outlook on life. Someone who loves children, and wants to walk the marriage journey as Amos 3:3 admonishes.

I have every intention of being an excellent provider and priest of the family, and a genuine desire to be the spouse that Paul speaks of in Ephesians 5:25, 28-31. To enjoy friendship and laughter, and treat my spouse with respect and gentleness through the good and the challenging. I have over the years revisited the marriage vows ('to have and to hold') with a renewed commitment to be true to it.

Hope you're not intimidated by anything I have said, as I am still a work in progress...I guess we all are until Christ returns.

Hope the that the pic/photo is not all that counts in your choice.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
30 to 40 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
Graduate degree
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
146 lbs (66.2 Kg)
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
King James
Religion:
Christian / Seventh day Adventist
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: May 22, 2016
Last logged in: Aug 21, 2017

Similar Members