Similar Members


47 Years Old, Male

About Ben

USER ID: 410541

Location: PORTLAND, OH, United States

I'm a Christian musician, recording engineer, photographer, and an artist. I like to draw and oil paint. Lately I've been doing more digital art on my computer. I really like to create things, whether it's music, art, or videos. Videography is something I've recently gotten into (filming church services, weddings, commercials, graduations, ...).

I've been a Christian most all of my life. I started singing in church with my family at a young age, and by the time I was in high school I started playing drums in my church and in my school's marching band. (Yes, I was a band geek)

For the past 20 years I have sang and played drums with the same Christian group consisting of good friends as well as family members. It's a blessing to be able to do something that you enjoy doing, and I thank God for all of His many blessings he's given me.

I was raised in church, and Christianity is a very important part of my life.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Favorite Ministers: Joseph Prince, Charles Capps, Kennith Copeland, and Jesse Duplantis.

Favorite TV Shows: The Red Green Show, The Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Firefly, Warehouse 13, Agents of Shield, 3rd Rock From the Sun, Stargate, Star Trek, Elementary, Sherlock, Torchwood, and Eureka.

Favorite Movies: Buckaroo Banzai, Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins (1985), Men In Black, The Man Who Knew Too Little (Bill Murray), The Long Kiss Goodnight, Forest Gump, The Matrix, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, Never-ending Story, Footloose, Blazing Saddles, Young Frankenstein, Space Balls, and Sylvester Stallone in Oscar.

I also enjoy watching anime movies and television series.
Cowboy Bebop, Ghost in the Shell, Vexille, Bleach, Blood+, Noir, Appleseed, YuYu Hakusho, Claymore, Tenchi, and Trigun just to name a few. :)

I would like to meet someone that is dedicated to serving God, has a good sense of humor, and an interest/talent in music or art. I am looking for a long term relationship hopefully leading to marriage.
------------------------ -----------------------

I just recently returned from singing aboard a cruise ship in Alaska. God blessed us with beautiful weather. It was an amazing experience. I met some wonderful people, saw wondrous creations of God, and praised the Lord in song. But the best part happened the last day of the cruise when a soul was saved.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
27 to 44 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
High School Graduate or Some College
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
220 lbs (99.7 Kg)
5' 10" (178 cm)
Have children:
Want children:
Preferred Bible Version:
King James
Christian / Pentecostal
Willing to Relocate:
Member Since: April 12, 2015
Last logged in: May 13, 2019

Similar Members