Similar Members

John

56 Years Old, Male

USER ID: 3523019

Location: Safford, AZ, United States

About John

USER ID: 3523019

Location: Safford, AZ, United States

I have 5 daughters, all grown, and a son 13 years old. I am an electrician and also work from home doing financial work.

Strong family life, simplicity, and wisdom in the fear of God draws me to Filipinas.

Struggles and hardships make us stronger. My father was widowed twice suddenly, my mother being his second wife. He was married to my stepmom 25 years, he has passed, she is still here. A beautiful marriage. I desire such a marriage in the fear of God.

I went to church every Sunday growing up with my family, same church, Presbyterian, living in same house and town. All my extended family went to church every Sunday and still largely do.

In college I stopped going. Learned about Catholicism through a girlfriend (did not sleep with her), and realized Christianity has deeper roots than I had imagined. A little later started studying the Bible regularly and praying, then experienced being born again.

I wanted whole heartedly to serve God and had different opportunities/ministries but no doors opened clearly. A wise protestant pastor told me a bit about the Orthodox Church and I looked into it. In 1994 I joined Orthodox Church and am eager to meet someone Orthodox or someone willing to be a beginner with me in Christ. Unless you become as little children, you will not enter the Kingdom of God.

I love music and have always been good at it. For many years I have been a Byzantine chanter. It is the most profound Christian music of all in my experience, and I have experienced it all... but I'm still a beginner.

One of my biggest joys is my 13 year old son who has special needs and is often a pure window into simple things not of this world.

Of course, my lovely daughters, though they are all grown now.

I go to church every Sunday and seek the same in a wife while it is deeds and not words that will be examined on the last day. I often talk too much while I value quiet places, not big crowds. I have met and am close with men and women who have a very deep and intimate bond with God in Christ, yet this ever remains hidden.

I live now in a small town in the Arizona desert near 2 monasteries which are like small villages and want to live a quiet, simple life. But beware, my motto is "Dad jokes -- the dumber, the better". In many ways I have the soul of a poet and a professor, and I hope to meet a lady who will sharpen me as I sharpen her with works according to faith in Christ.

Let her with ears to hear hear.

I am always ready and eager to forgive.

The closest beaches are 5 hours away in Mexico, while many people in Arizona moved here and have grown to really love the desert. It is definitely possible and happens all the time, but you should know, because I know you Filipinas lovvvve your beaches. I love beaches too, when I get to them.

Yes, I am divorced. There was no adultery, this was not my choice. I remained open to reconciling, but all those efforts have been paid forward to another marriage. Open to having another child or 2.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
35 to 45 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Divorced
Education:
Bachelors degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Slim
Weight:
125 lbs (56.7 Kg)
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Have children:
Yes - at home part-time
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
New King James
Religion:
Christian / Orthodox
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: March 7, 2024
Last logged in: Jun 23, 2024

Similar Members