Similar Members


62 Years Old, Male

About Joseph

USER ID: 275174

Location: Joaquin, Texas, United States

International Nomad Looking for Adventurous Partner

Adventure and passion best describe my life, experiencing all that life has to offer.

There are four questions of value in life...

What is sacred?
Of what is the spirit made?
What is worth living for?
What is worth dying for?

The answer to each is the same.

Only love!

"Be the change that you wish to see in the world."

"Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony."

"To give pleasure to a single heart by a single act is better than a thousand heads bowing in prayer."

"I offer you peace. I offer you love. I offer you friendship. I see your beauty. I hear your need. I feel your feelings."

I am a simple man with a complicated career in the engineering construction industry since 1974 starting with Fluor - working for many of the major engineering construction companies in the Houston area and now back with Fluor since 1999.

Native Texan by birth in Houston given up for adoption prior to birth. Older and younger brother - both adopted - different biological parents. Older brother - 8 months older - pilot with United Airlines. Younger brother- worked for Compaq Computer - but is now deceased since 2001.

Married twice - first was school sweetheart - 4-1/2 years. No children - she is deceased. Second marriage lasted 28 years - divorced in June 2009 unreconcilable differences with the blessing to do so by my 2 adult children, the oldest, a daughter - 31 years old, married with 2 children of her own and a son, 29 who is in the in the military.

I am no longer a Houston resident, but living alone in a beautiful peaceful rural setting at Heritage Farms, part of the family farm land my adopted father was born on in northeast Texas - Panola County.

A little more about me, I am a designer by gift and a professional industrial designer by training and career. I love design work - expressing the gift God gave me - seeing things "inside" my heart and mind and making them into reality. I have designed many things from art to jewelry to custom motorcycles and vehicles, interior design work, architectural design, landscaping design, software design and others.

I have been in EPC industry as of June 3, 2017 for 43 years. I have been employed by many of the major engineering companies in the world mostly based in Houston, Texas, also known as the "Energy Capital of the World". I am a Director of Construction Support in Fluor's Energy and Chemicals business unit based in Sugar Land, Texas. I have filled the position of Construction Engineering Manager on 4 of the largest petrochemical projects in Fluor's history and in the world. Fluor has regional engineering offices in Alabang, Philippines and Cebu City and I just completed supporting a module fabrication project in Batangas City.

I have made my living by designing industrial complexes, refineries, chemical plants, gas turbine driven compressor and generations stations, building modifications, material handling equipment, manufacturing and packaging facilities. I started out in the 70's and 80's drafting documents by hand, building detailed scaled plastic models and then migrated to 3 dimensional computer aided design in the mid 90's. Now, most of my industrial design is detailed design concepts given to other engineers and designers to produce the documents. I don't do much deliverable design work anymore, but direct meetings and people with a white board and color markers as my design tools sharing the basics of what actions need to be initiated to provide solutions to problems. I love it! I also love the people who work in my team and they hear it from me and know it by the way I interact with them, encouraging them and training them to grow and become leaders.

My job is all about solving engineering design problems so the construction department will not be delayed in getting the plant built. My department fixes what the home engineering department missed, or the material suppliers did not supply per the specifications, or the contractors installed incorrectly impacting other work. This requires paying attention to details, the details that were missed by someone else that would cause delays and additional cost to the client. This is where my design gift comes into play, guiding my department to develop the practical "real world" solutions for the problems, as well as utilizing my people skills in directing and supporting my department personnel to get the information issued to solve the problems. I make decisions influencing millions of dollars and peoples' lives. Challenging, intense at times, tiring emotionally and physically.

Over the years with my various project assignment, I have walked on 5 continents.

As far as individual countries, Aruba, Bahamas, Bahrain, Canada, China, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Guam, Jordan, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, The Netherlands, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Trinidad, UAE, Venezuela, and of course, The Philippines

I have made 43 trips to the Phils in the last 10 years on business and pleasure from March 2007 through February 2018. Many trips to Alabang, Muntinlupa because we have a branch engineering office there. I have made 3 trips to Taal and Tagaytay, 5 trips to Boracay, 5 trips to Cebu, 1 trip to Alegria, Genitilan and Mactan Island, 1 trip to Bantayan Island and 2 trips to Davao and the Pearl Farm on Samal Island and 2 trips to GenSan, 1 trip to Surigao del Norte and Cabayawan Island in the Dinagat Islands. Bacoor, Dasmarines, Imus and Molino, Cavite. My time in Marbel, Koronadal was so memorable with a great evening at EMR Center, a family feast at a picturesque farm and an awesome seafood dinner at Pablo's Rachero Grill in GenSan. In Naga, Camarines Sur, I was invited to celebrate Christmas 2011 with a wonderful family in Calabanga. In Sablayan, Mindoro, I was invited to celebrate Christmas 2012 with another wonderful family. Alabang 2013 New Year's celebration from Vivere Hotel was spectacular. My recent visits to Ozamiz City for business and charity work was rewarding. I watch the fireworks for New Years 2014 from my balcony in Batangas City. Cebu travels in March 2014 were fantastic. One of my favorite resort getaways is Hidden Valley Springs Resorts in Alaminos, Calamba, Laguna and Vivere Azure in Mabini / Analao. I want to see Baguio, Dumaguete, Bacolod City and go to Bohol. I spent my last vacation for 2014 in IloIlo and Guimaras and went to Bacolod City during the Christmas - New Years Holiday! :-)). I was in Koronadal September 17-19 and Molave, Zamboanga del Sur September 23-26.

To be greeted with a loving smile and eyes of a beautiful woman, with kisses and hugs and passionate love making, with words of encouragement, comfort and appreciation offset the challenges of my career. There is a stereotypical image that people in the engineering business are "geeky", some are, many are not.

Rest assured, I AM NOT THE GEEKY TYPE!

I am a designer, not an engineer.

Passionate and fun loving is a much more accurate description.

Everyone looks for a perfect match, but we are all imperfect people and can never meet everyone's expectations.

A suitable match for me is a woman who knows her beauty comes from the love of God as His Spirit dwells and flows through in her words and deeds. I am looking the lady who loves me for my heart and character as a person, rather than only what I can do for her as an opportunist. A lady who would enjoy traveling with me on international assignments, but also enjoy living a peaceful lifestyle in a rural setting in the province rather than city life. Good computer skills and a willingness to learn new things. My preference would be to find a partner with professional experience in either the medical field, a caregiver, HRM, HR, government services, legal, call center, engineering / technical, construction trades, but I am open to the Will of God in following His guidance with Peace. Adventurous, affectionate, attractive, good conversationalist, good sense of humor, and people skills with confidence in public. Passionate lover and kisser! Music lover and fun dancer! I am a Pisces born February 28 and match well with those born under the star signs of Cancer, Scorpio, Capricorn, Taurus, or another Pisces.

If I view your profile on the site and if I am older than the age preference you are looking for, I made still send you a wink or word of encouragement but I respect your preference for a younger man and pray God's blessings for the right man to enter your life!

"He who finds a wife finds what is good and receives favor from the Lord."

I am looking for the lady who takes my breathe away when her smiling eyes meet mine, when I hear her voice and feel her loving touch. The one who knows all good things come for the Father of Lights by His grace and mercy because of the loving obedience and sacrifice of His son, our Redeemer and Savior - Jesus - King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

I am not sure what you would like to know about me that is not in my profile, but if you are serious in your desire to know more to see if you want to develop a relationship, the best way you can reach me is provide your email address in my inbox and then I will contact you by my email address with pics, information and photo identification.

I do not have a Facebook account or participate in social media sites because they sell your private information with other entities and governments throughout the world.

The biggest challenge in online dating with international partners is communications. Relationships develop and grow between open hearts willing to freely communicate and then planning how to meet and spend time together to see if there is compatibility.

I hope your search is successful and you find the man of your dreams and enjoy a life of love and prosperity together.

Blessings of Love, Joy and Peace !

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
30 to 55 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
High School Graduate or Some College
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Over 222 lbs (101 Kg)
6' 0" (183 cm)
Have children:
Yes - but not at home
Want children:
Preferred Bible Version:
New International
Spiritual but not religious / Other
Willing to Relocate:
Member Since: April 24, 2014
Last logged in: Jul 19, 2018

Similar Members