Similar Members

Joy

41 Years Old, Female

About Joy

USER ID: 252912

Location: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

There used to be a longer narrative here but I thought of replacing it with a concise version because I doubt everybody reads all the way through. Besides, anyone who might have taken interest reading would have probably lost enthusiasm halfway through my profile because of its length.

So before I begin, a little request: If you are a scammer please lay-off. Same to those who want to play mind games, I implore you to please spare me from any emotional torture and eventual disheartening for online dating.

Now that's out of the way, here’s Version 2.0

About Me:

I have been raised in a Christian home by a wonderful set of parents who not only bestowed me the name Joy but also led me to the true JOY that only comes from knowing the Lord. Through their efforts of bringing and exposing me to Church and God’s Word, I came to know the GIFT OF SALVATION, from which I gained the privilege of calling God my Father and to look forward to the realization of the Hope that God promised to those who placed their trust in Him. So it is no surprise that at an early age of 12, I accepted the Lord Jesus Christ as my Lord and Saviour.

This is my life verse: “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” Galatians 2:20.

Currently, I play an active role in our local Church in Ladies Visitation and as assistant Church Treasurer. Weekends and Wednesday Nights are usually reserved for Church activities.

My interests includes: Reading of just about anything that perks my interest, Surfing the internet, Exercising, Travel whenever budget permits and Short drives to family and friends – mainly just to catch-up and stay connected.

I always appreciate a good laugh; life shouldn’t always be so serious.

I worked overseas for a few years and have been in the Philippines for almost 2 years now. Currently, I am engaged in a home-based business with my Dad.

Who Do I Hope to Find?

A person who loves God above all - has a deep personal relationship with Him and strives to maintain his daily walk with God. Someone who is kind (not only in deed but also in words), humble & compassionate, and who wouldn’t mind using his resources in helping people in need especially those whom God called to full-time service. It would be a plus if we share the same religious affiliation.

Since Filipinos place a lot of importance to family, I would love to meet someone who has strong connection with his family as well, especially his parents.

A Message from Me to You:

“To you who at present a stranger, a man that I have yet to meet but whom God predestined to be my other half. Know for the longest time I have been praying for you. In God’s perfect time and in His perfect will, He will reveal you to me. When that day comes know that you will be cherished. So until then, I will be patiently waiting.”

Finally, please do not be too quick in clicking the wink or message button based on what you read so far. As a man of God I trust that you will seek the Lord’s counsel and only initiate correspondence after the Lord has given you the conviction to do so.

With that said, I thank you for your time in visiting my profile and I pray that your search, in the Lord’s time, become fruitful.



Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
38 to 48 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
Bachelors degree
Ethnicity:
Filipina / Filipino
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
130 lbs (59 Kg)
Height:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
King James
Religion:
Christian / Baptist
Willing to Relocate:
Yes
Member Since: February 19, 2014
Last logged in: Jan 09, 2017

Similar Members