Similar Members

Michael Patrick

64 Years Old, Male

USER ID: 1695171

Location: Alameda, CA, United States

About Michael Patrick

USER ID: 1695171

Location: Alameda, CA, United States

Greetings All,

So, is it our curiosity or the unknown possibilities that draws us to internet dating? I am not sure myself but here I am.

The thought of a long distance relationship is a little unnerving for me, as I have never considered something like this before. For that reason, I have yet to decide whether I should stay on CF or upgrade my membership just yet. And by no means do I want to mislead anyone, myself included. This is something I have been praying about.

A little bit about me.

I\\\'m 64 years young, 5\\\' 6\\\" tall and weigh 150-lbs. Born, raised and have always lived in the San Francisco Bay Area. I was married for 33 years, separated 5 of those years. My divorce was finalized in 2015. I have 2 adult daughters (33 & 30). Both live out of the area. My daughters are ½ Filipina. So yes, my ex-wife is a Filipina. Her and here family came to the USA when she was 5, so no, she has no accent. Lol! So, all that said, I do have some understanding of your culture.

I do my best to live by the Golden Rule, not only towards family and friends but to strangers and even those I may disagree with. Integrity, honesty, kindness, respect for others, self-respect and self-control are a must. I am not a player, nor do I want to be played.

I strive to be content but never complacent. As the Apostle Paul wrote in Philippians 4:11 “I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances.” I have to say that I have become quite content being single. But I also know the deep joy that 2 loving people, sharing their life together in a committed relationship can experience.

I have had my share of successes and failures, both of which have taught me to prioritize who and what is important in my life. Hopefully, I have become a little wiser, more understanding and less judgmental of others. You know the saying, \\\"Walk a mile in my shoes.\\\"

I think that I am equal parts optimist and realist. Certainly, as it applies to the world of internet dating as you try to navigate through all of these profiles, trying to read between the lines.

At this point in my life, it is about both \\\"being\\\" and \\\"doing\\\". I do enjoy getting together with family and friends but equally value my quiet time. I am an open book to those I know and trust. I do my best to live a lifestyle that promotes a healthy body, mind and soul.

While I do respect other\\\'s beliefs, for me it\\\'s all about a personal relationship with God. I believe in Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. “The Way, The Truth and The Life.” I do attend church on a regular basis.

So, who am I looking for? I\\\'m really not sure, but they would have a love for God and know Jesus as their personal Lord and Savior. It would be someone who is easy to be with, whether out on some new adventure or just hanging out and enjoying each other\\\'s company.

I want wish each of you all the best in finding that special person. Ask God for direction. He knows what is on your heart, He just wants to hear it from you.

Psalm 37:4 “Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

Matthew 6:33 “But seek first His Kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
44 to 56 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Divorced
Education:
Associate degree graduate
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
150 lbs (68 Kg)
Height:
5' 6" (167 cm)
Have children:
Yes - but not at home
Want children:
No
Preferred Bible Version:
New International
Religion:
Christian
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: November 22, 2020
Last logged in: Oct 26, 2021

Similar Members