Similar Members

Doug

50 Years Old, Male

USER ID: 1664407

Location: Sycamore, IL, United States

About Doug

USER ID: 1664407

Location: Sycamore, IL, United States

To aid in efficiency I added the Fast Summary here at the top. I am being honest both good and bad, and include a bit of detail for those that are interested.

Fast Summary:

I have faith in God. I am honest, kind and gentle but shy. I am reasonably intelligent and recognize both the good and bad about myself; the good about me includes many things both measurable and immeasurable, the bad includes age 50, over weight and have spent too much time working in front of a computer. I’m an electric utility financial analyst, have a Bachelor’s degree with double majors physics and economics with a minor in math. I often enjoy music, theater and travel. I live in a small town 1 hour west of Chicago.

Generally I am not accepting unknown Chat requests. No insult is intended, but my intentions are serious and I don’t want to be distracted by random chats at this point. Please be patient with me, even in these circumstances I am shy. If you are interested in learning more about me, please send me a message introducing yourself.

Additional Detail:

Unfortunately I’m not active in a church right now. I grew up actively attending The Salvation Army, went to Catholic Jr High (which taught me a lot and greatly changed my life) and later went to a Lutheran college. At some point in my late 20s I didn’t seem to fit in at church any more. I was too old for the young adults group, was odd man out with married couples and just didn’t relate to the men’s group always complaining. Looking back I should have tried to find another church but instead I just quit going. If things work out here I will gladly encourage my wife to select a church for us to join. The sense of wellbeing a church community provides can be hard to find.

Before this I have never used an online dating service. If I don’t follow the normal steps or processes please let me know. My Intention is to find a loving wife so we can build a happy family together. Hopefully we can inspire / help each other to be the best Christians, best people and best parents the two of us can possibly be. I want to have children and I’m also open to adopting.

To work toward this common goal, as a starting point, I like the idea of messaging so we can each read what is said, give it some thought and then respond. I will not lie and I expect the same from you. If any of my questions are too personal or you are not comfortable answering at this point of our relationship, just tell me that you are not ready to answer the question, but please try not to lie. Be honest with me and be honest with yourself. Beyond that lets just have a conversation and see where things lead.

After developing a relationship (and when covid is more controlled), me flying to the Philippines isn’t a problem. I will need to fit it into my work schedule, and long international flights aren’t fun, but it can be done relatively easily with planning. I am a bit concerned about travel within the Philippines but we can figure that out when the time comes.

God bless and guide you
Doug

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
25 to 30 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
Bachelors degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Weight:
Over 222 lbs (101 Kg)
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
King James
Religion:
Christian / Lutheran
Willing to Relocate:
No

Similar Members