Similar Members

Greg

60 Years Old, Male

About Greg

USER ID: 164798

Location: Orem, Utah, United States

PLEASE message before "chat request" me as I am often working and cannot just immediately respond. I am not often on because of travel so leave me message and I promise to respond.

My pictures are very recent and accurate.

I visited Philippines recently and really liked. A little about me.

Why here? When I visited I found myself really attached to its peoples. So I think maybe I can find close friends to help or become someones true blue.

My view is it's not about is she or he perfect but is that person perfect for you?

Everyone has strengths and weaknesses but will that person be willing to be there for you in your last moments on earth.

Children living at home: 0
Date someone with kids: Yes
Wish to have children: Open to discuss.

Religious / Spiritual Affiliation: Christian
Education background: Doctorate
Occupation: Professor in Aviation
Presently Live in: Greencastle, Indiana during the summers and Orem, Utah during the academic school year.

Where I was Raised: ON a farm in Ohio

What I Like To Do:
I like shopping antique stores, attending auctions. Also like the various town fairs. When I can I like to shoot trap, sheet and archery and enjoy long walks on a daily basis. I live on a lake home on residential lake west of Indianapolis, Indiana and although I do not fish much but do enjoy the boat and pontoon, canoe, and kayak. I went on a cruise alone last summer and would like to cruise again. I am somewhat involved in volunteer work and in the past I have spent considerable time with Boy Scouts.

Who I Am:
It´s a bit complicated. I am temporally located in Utah. Temporarily has lasted over 9 years but I commute back to Indiana every 4 weeks or so during the academic school year, I teach at a major public university. Now I have reached a point where I´m off and back in Indiana 5 months a year. I am told I am charismatic. That may be true but I listen more than talk unless I am responsible for the decision then I speak with confidence. I have three grown children who are very special and supportive of whatever direction life leads. As far as my religion goes I like to think I am very open-minded person so don´t be hesitant to say hello. I value the traditional family. I am spiritual but not a bible banger. Although I´m not required to anymore I travel often.

My favorite things: Rain, trees, fresh mowed grass, snow, crunchy leaves, feel of a crisp mountain morning...but enjoy city, school and church performances as well. I grew up in the county on a farm so that sort of formed my interests. I clean up very nice but more comfortable in casual wear. I have many interests and happy to learn of yours. That´s what a date is for...to find out about people´s ideas, values, and so forth.

What I'm Looking for:
I have a great situation professionally but I could and would walk away tomorrow if the right situation developed or happy to place you in that picture (:

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
18 to 45 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Widowed
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
185 lbs (83.9 Kg)
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Have children:
Yes - but not at home
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
New King James
Religion:
Christian
Willing to Relocate:
Yes
Member Since: July 21, 2013
Last logged in: Jul 18, 2017

Similar Members