Similar Members

Paul

70 Years Old, Male

About Paul

USER ID: 1436308

Location: Canberra, ACT, Australia

I think others would describe me as very hardworking, generous , persistent and principled.
I love my five wonderful children and gorgeous little grand-daughter. I am committed also to my large extended family and am one of 11 siblings and consider family a very basis for ones life.

I seek a generous, capable and intelligent woman of faith with a big heart and an energetic happy outlook on life.

I do not seek \"perfection\" (who is perfect?).
I would like to build a respectful friendship with a view to marriage if we are both happy with each other.
I am \"old-fashioned\" in these matters and ask that only those interested in a committed and faithful \"one man, one woman\" relationship contact me. I will treat any lady who contacts me with every respect.
My interests are many: my work in promoting physical and mental health , family, spending Nature (that great restorer of ones spirit) and exploring the NationalParks of Australia, my garden and horticulture , Botanic gardens, medical research, vegetarianism, nutrition and human development, -especially at the extremes of age and more particularly in antenatal development. Basically there are very few things I cannot get enthused about ..-sadly there are only 24 hrs in a day!
There is no time for TV though occasionally I enjoy the movies or on rarer occasions, live theatre (Wonderful but rather expensive...). I really enjoy reading and poetry and Art (This last is especially useful after weeks of grinding work and then you slowly absorb the beauty of a painting or sculpture and suddenly one is filled with life and enthusiasm again!)
I do hope that when I am called to leave this life that I can look back and say, yes I have worked to make the world that little bit better and happier, to say to Jesus, \"Yes I have tried to be an instrument of your will\".
It would be delightful to have a like-minded woman to share that journey with me.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
25 to 50 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Separated
Education:
Graduate degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
175 lbs (79.4 Kg)
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Have children:
Yes - at home full-time
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
Religion:
Christian / Catholic
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: January 18, 2020
Last logged in: Jul 14, 2020

Similar Members