Similar Members

Marc

59 Years Old, Male

About Marc

USER ID: 1182828

Location: Boulder, Colorado, United States

I'm thankful for each day. I have a good sense of humor. My favorite traits in a person are compassion, wisdom, grace and a good sense of humor. I love to laugh and am known for making people laugh. I believe in God and family values. I believe marriage is for life.
I do not smoke, and if you do, we will not be a good match.
I avoid alcohol. When I am with friends who drink I may have a beer to be friendly. I may taste it, but I don’t finish it.
I am a non-denominational Christian and have a personal relationship with Jesus. I was baptized, and I read my Bible. I attend church weekly and also Bible studies on Wednesdays. I want a wife who shares my love of Jesus and sits beside me at church. I want a wife who will pray with me. I don’t know who you are, but God does. I’m already praying for you.
I am a vegetarian. I don’t eat meat. It is a personal decision for health reasons. You can eat whatever you want. I’m not offended by your food choices. If you're going to eat a cow, I may kill it and cook it for you. Don’t expect me to eat it with you.
I don’t want to change you or have you try to change me. My goal each day is to be a better man today than I was yesterday. I look to God to change me from the inside out.
Nobody gets through life without some pain and struggles. How it changes you is your choice. I'm not perfect and never expect to get there. I admit when I'm wrong and am quick to apologize. The good news is I don't expect perfection in you. You are enough. It's my job to remind you how beautiful you are and how much you are cherished and appreciated. If you are my wife, you will be loved.
I spent eight years in the Marine Corps, and afterward, I attended college to become a pediatric oncology registered nurse. When children came along, I left my job to be the stay home parent. I have two daughters, and one is in college, and the other is a sophomore in high school. I currently spend my time searching for homes to remodel. I'm a licensed real estate broker and love looking for my next projects. I also make jewelry as a hobby and have a creative passion.
I have a large friend group of men who are part of a men's Bible study. We share our faith and wisdom with each other. We each seek to resemble Jesus more each day. If my belief offends you I'm sorry and yet I'm not sorry. It's the essential part of who I am and who I want to be.
I do weight lifting at the gym three days a week with a trainer, and I'm in excellent shape. I like to walk, hike, bike, and swim and am open to new activities. I love to read books. I also want to travel.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
35 to 40 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Divorced
Education:
Associate degree graduate
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Athletic
Weight:
200 lbs (90.7 Kg)
Height:
6' 0" (183 cm)
Have children:
Yes - but not at home
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
New American Standard
Religion:
Christian / Protestant
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: January 12, 2019
Last logged in: Jan 21, 2019

Similar Members