Similar Members

Kirk

47 Years Old, Male

About Kirk

USER ID: 1170233

Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Hopeful, Genuine, dependable, Nice:).

Thanks for visiting my profile.
I am here on an overseas Christian dating site, as I believe there may be the chance of finding a compatible life partner here.
I was raised in a Christian family and my parents are lovely people. This denomination was more religious law than grace focused teachings, so I left at the age of 16 feeling tired by an exhausting weekly church schedule . I have lived an ordinary life from that time until around 5 years ago when I had some difficult times with the stress of the separation from long term 11 year relationship which lasted from age 26-37. Unfortunately, I had no kids as my ex partner did not want children, but lets hope this is a blessing when I find a suitable partner.
But "blessed are the poor in Spirit" because as a result of this, I searched for God and meaning from a difficult inner place. I attended a Christian university as a result of this search and found relationship with God through his Holy Spirit. I can't go back to not having this relationship as the most important thing in my life, so I am searching for a Christian lady to become my best friend and hopefully God will bless us with a family of our own.
I have never been to any Asian country apart from Singapore on the way to see my family in the United Kingdom. My favourite Christian teachers of Grace are Shane Willard, Joseph Prince, and Richard Rohr who talks about the emerging church.

I enjoy good healthy food, and i'm careful what i eat. Enjoy meaningful conversation and podcasts on the topic of Spirituality and personal growth, and i have read many many books on the topic of self development as it’s a passion of mine to learn for fun. I like to think I have a good sense of humor, and I appreciate a calm environment with the people in my life. I enjoy socializing, but I also need a break from that to recharge my batteries:) I attended an Anglican Christian school as a child, so I feel more comfortable in an Anglican, Pentecostal type church service, although my daily walk and heart for others, is more important than denominational church attendance
It would be good if i could find a lady who would want to be free to grow and reach her full potential, and maybe has a qualification that can be recognized in Australia. I want to work with a partner in a team effort.

Thankyou for your interest in me, and hopefully we can find "the one" sooner rather than later.

P.S. I'm mindful that God is not only out there, but also in our hearts, so for God to act, we need to follow our hearts, hopefully we will know the one when we connect.
Shalom…

PS. My photos are recent 2017 in the suit with my neice, and the one sitting down is within the last 6 months

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
29 to 40 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
High School Graduate or Some College
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
200 lbs (90.7 Kg)
Height:
5' 11" (180 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
New King James
Religion:
Christian
Willing to Relocate:
Member Since: December 24, 2018
Last logged in: Jan 18, 2019

Similar Members