Similar Members

Matt

53 Years Old, Male

About Matt

USER ID: 1135294

Location: Reno, NV, United States

Dearest Ladies,
Hi my name is Matt. I am a Christian man living in the Reno, Nevada area in the United States. First off, an important thing for you all to know and understand is that I CAN’T have any more kids. I can, however, love and accept yours unconditionally as ALL kids are gifts from God. Personally I am a true believer in the Christian Family in all ways.

Next, I’m not sharing the following story with you for sympathy or so that you will feel sorry for me. I just think it’s important for you to know and understand me a little bit better before any of us start communicating.

Generally speaking, I once had a pretty ideal life and family. Unfortunately, it was destroyed when my ex-wife divorced me about 5 years ago. Like God, I personally hate divorce! Especially because of the terrible damage it does to children. Unfortunately most Americans have hardened their hearts and chosen to embrace divorce (and many other bad things like abortion), and have made it extremely easy and common to do in America. Anyway, as a result, I temporarily lost my health, career, and family. Fortunately, with God’s help I have overcome that tragedy, rebuilt my life, and become stronger and wiser as a result. I am once again truly happy and I give God all the Glory for restoring, healing, and growing me!

Next, I have 4 sons. One (12) still lives at home with me and is a very good Boy. Since the divorce, his 3 older brothers have chosen to reject God and us to become spiritual and familial “Prodigals”. They are grown men now (19, 22, and 23), and all have gone off to college or the military. As adults they are free to choose their individual paths in life whether I agree or not. Regardless, I still love each of them very much, am very proud of their amazing accomplishments, and pray for their return and our Family’s reconciliation someday.

Professionally, I have been a field biologist working in the American backcountry for almost 28 years. I am pretty shy and introverted, and enjoy the peace and solitude of nature very much. I enjoy movies, hunting, fishing, camping, and traveling. I don’t smoke, drink, or do drugs. I never go to bars or clubs, and prefer to be home doing family oriented activities. I can say with complete confidence that I AM an extremely faithful husband and one-woman-man. I genuinely enjoy being in a healthy marriage with a good Woman-of-God.

Lastly, I’ve reached a point in life where I once again think it would be a real treat to meet a lovely Christian Lady to share my life with. I would like to be a blessing to her (and her kids), and see if it’s God’s Will for us to ultimately be married. I sincerely Thank You All for taking the time to look at my profile. You are ALL very lovely Ladies, and gifts of God.

I'll close with a few Bible verses that I hope will encourage and bless you (Matt 6:33, Psalm 37:4, Nehem. 8:10, Prov. 31:10-31). I wish each and every one of You the very best and God’s abundant blessings!

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
35 to 50 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Divorced
Education:
Bachelors degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Weight:
Over 222 lbs (101 Kg)
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Have children:
Yes - at home full-time
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
New International
Religion:
Christian
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: October 13, 2018
Last logged in: Jan 20, 2020

Similar Members