Similar Members


61 Years Old, Male

About Keith

USER ID: 1120334

Location: Newport, Isle of Wight, United Kingdom

( Thankyou to all you ladies who have winked , messaged or buddy's me.....I hope to be upgrading my profile sometime soon so I can reply ...I am currently awaiting the right time to do this as I wish to be sure I will be corresponding to the right lady for me and hopefully me being the right man for you ...) I am a single Englishman , a believer in Christ....60 years 'young' ... seeking a lady for initial friendship .... In time hopefully marriage ......I've made some relational mistakes in the past most of which were my fault. ...and so I am treading the waters of Filipina dating lightly. My Christian walk has been very up and down over the years . I didn't understand the true meaning of forgiveness... especially Gods forgiveness towards me. The Gospel of Gods Grace is a message I need to hear and receive every day. Jesus needs to be my constant companion on this journey of faith....and I need more Godly revelation of His love towards me. Scripture says ...he who is forgiven much loves much ...but he who is forgiven little loves little......And I'm still having to learn the truth of this. I struggle daily with my inner selfishness...wanting things my way....along with many other sins I hoped I had left behind over the years . I am saying this not to put any lady off ....but to say I am still a work in progress . As we all are if we are honest ....Companionship along this journey of faith is a precious gift from God. I've been too long trying to do it alone. Trusting God is still a big challenge for me.
But I have no alternative. Why should I hide my weaknesses anymore ...Perfect Love casts out all fear...for fear fear has to do with punishment. Jesus paid it all on His cross for me and each and everyone of us. And yet....much as I desire intimacy.......Sorry...maybe I'm exposing too much of my inner insecurities ...especially on a dating site that's meant to attract and not put off a potential love relationship.
I do need to learn to be as a little child again...carefree and secure in His Fathers Love.
My likes ...swimming in the local pool when I have the energy...watching a good film ( though I am cutting back on tv because it's been too much of a distraction ) reading books about others experience on their faith journey. I do enjoy doing nothing but sitting back and contemplating God . I am not sure I want to finish my earthly life living here in England. I have been to the Filipinos many years ago and travelled a number of countries . However sadly I've lost my youthful sense of adventure ...maybe it will return. I do miss the physical hugs...cuddles on the sofa or better still outside on a veranda . I like watching and listening to thunder and lightning ...I like street food...Chinese ..Indian..Thai etc ( we don't have street food like the hot countries around the world ) . I'm not an active "church"
Member as such though it would be great to be involved within a Grace filled body of believers. I am a mixture of introvert and extrovert personality type temperament is generally kind ...thoughtful ...but I do have fiery episodes . I can be moody...which can be exasperating for me aswell as those around me...Gods working on that character flaw amongst others. I'd love to learn horse riding.....🇬🇧🙋‍♂️

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
38 to 48 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
170 lbs (77.1 Kg)
5' 9" (175 cm)
Have children:
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
Willing to Relocate:
Member Since: September 16, 2018
Last logged in: Nov 21, 2018

Similar Members