Similar Members

Douglas

39 Years Old, Male

About Douglas

USER ID: 813229

Location: Chicago, IL, United States

Single, Christian guy in Chicago, looking for my partner in life!
I am an engineer and live alone in a condo near the White Sox (baseball team) stadium. My hobbies are reading and playing guitar. I also like tennis, bowling, golf, and volleyball.
I just signed up, so I don't have gold membership yet - still checking things out.
Now that I have been looking around a bit, I'd like to add a few things. I think there are many important parts of a successful relationship, but as far as a marriage is concerned, I do think that theological and doctrinal consistency is important. I was raised in a Christian home, and attend church every week. I attend a Presbyterian church now, although I did not grow up in one. Anyway, I think a strong commitment to being part of the body of Christ is important. I also think sharing core "protestant" beliefs is critical. The Apostles Creed is a good start, but also trinitarian doctrine. A Jesus who is merely human cannot save us.
God bless!
**temporary note - I'm taking a 2-wk vacation, so I will not be on the site until the end of July**

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
24 to 32 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Single
Education:
Graduate degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Average
Weight:
215 lbs (97.5 Kg)
Height:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Have children:
No
Want children:
Yes
Preferred Bible Version:
English Standard Version
Religion:
Christian / Presbyterian
Willing to Relocate:
No
Member Since: April 8, 2017
Last logged in: Aug 17, 2017

Similar Members