Similar Members

Randy

54 Years Old, Male

About Randy

USER ID: 596969

Location: Elkton, MD, United States

I was born in Plattsburgh, NY. My parents were high school sweethearts and were married for 42 years. My father passed away in 2000 from lung cancer. He was a heavy smoker. I do not smoke. I have two brothers and one sister. All of my siblings live in Plattsburgh. In high school, I was a top student and athlete. I played American football, hockey and ran track. I also played football and rugby in college. I graduated from college with a degree in biochemistry and went to graduate school for a couple years at the University of Cincinnati for biochemistry and molecular biology. I went from graduate school to work in industry in my field. I enjoy the scientific research I do very much. It requires creativity and patience to solve the problems in research and I enjoy a good challenge. I used to live in Cincinnati, Ohio but I moved to Elkton, Maryland two years ago for a new job.
I enjoy doing quite a few things in my spare time. Woodworking is one of my favorite pastimes. I made the crib and a swinging cradle that my sons slept in when they were babies. I like to spend time with my sons whenever I can. I like to read, watch tv, go to the movies and out to dinner, walking, biking, dancing, camping, love photography and gardening to name a few. I have a great desire to travel and see the world. I walk and workout with weights to stay in shape.
I consider myself to be very romantic, optimistic, intelligent, honest, generous, faithful, loving, kind, loyal, reliable, compassionate and responsible and I have a great sense of humor. I am very laid–back and do not “sweat the small stuff”. Life is too short to worry about every little thing. I treat everyone with respect and give everyone the benefit of the doubt unless they give me reason not to trust them. I am very forgiving. I feel everyone makes mistakes and deserves a second chance. I believe love, communication, kindness, forgiveness, trust, compromise and being supportive are the foundation of every marriage. I like to help my family and friends whenever I can. My family and especially my wife always comes first.
I have two sons from a previous marriage. John is 22 and in the Marines. He is currently stationed in North Carolina. William is 21 and still lives in Cincinnati, Ohio. My sons are my pride and joy and I would do anything for them.
I enjoy and want to be in a loving, sincere relationship and marriage. I’m looking for a lady that has more traditional values about marriage and family.

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
25 to 45 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Education:
Ethnicity:
Body Type:
Weight:
Height:
Have children:
Want children:
Preferred Bible Version:
Religion:
Willing to Relocate:
Member Since: March 8, 2016
Last logged in: Feb 26, 2017

Similar Members