Similar Members

Jake

64 Years Old, Male

USER ID: 1702872

Location: Listowel, Ontario, Canada

About Jake

USER ID: 1702872

Location: Listowel, Ontario, Canada

I have not yet upgraded. I will continue to enjoy visiting your profile until that day when I can meet you in person.
:) blessings, John

Hi and welcome to my bio.
Above all, I am a believer of Messiah and rely on Him daily. Life is fantastic, filled with inner joy and triumph knowing that Messiah will never leave me nor forsake me. I forgive easily.

I have no fear and welcome each new day as it comes. I believe this is the best time in world history to be alive, even amidst covid. Honor and integrity are very important to me as are my family members who are near and dear to my heart.
I believe in one God who has revealed Himself as three persons co-equal in power and glory and each very God of very God; Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. I believe the tenets as expressed in the Nicene Creed.

Being a follower of Messiah is the most important aspect of my life. My life is fabulous, but without Him, all is in vain (Ecclesiastes 1:14).

I am an Economics teacher and supply teach as needed. I own a cash crop farm as well as gig with a band at various venues.

My perfect match would be someone who is first and foremost a follower of Messiah . Being physically active and enjoying the outdoors is a plus as is being ministry minded as opportunities arise wherever we may happen to be.
Do you like to run, hike or enjoy cottaging and boating? Do you play a musical instrument, dance, or have another creative outlet? Do you enjoy being with family and friends and your home? Do you like vacationing/visiting new places? I prefer slow dances with melodic music.

I welcome the opportunity to bless a single woman who may otherwise never experience the joy and richness marriage can bring. Loving and cherishing a daughter of God is an awesome responsibility. She has been sanctified as God's very own daughter and I do not take this lightly. I know it's impossible, but It's my will to love a special woman as deeply as Jesus loved the Church (Eph. 5). I am a man and she will be safe and protected by me. I make no excuses for this.

***I am "biblically" divorced after twenty-nine years of marriage (propinquity at her work). I didn't see it coming.

I am a musician and like to write and record music projects. I also like reading and learning.
My Fave music are Paul Baloche, Casting Crowns and Skillet.
I really enjoyed the books, More Than A Carpenter, various apologetics written by Lee Strobel, and various health related books.
I am a former amateur boxer but haven't competed since 1998. I still like to watch amateur boxing during the olympics.

As well as attending regularly, (b4 covid), I am actively involved in my local church, Listowel Evangelical Missionary Church as a musician and singer with one of the praise teams.

One of my favorite Scriptures is;
"We did not follow cleverly devised fables when we made known to you the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ but we were eyewitnesses of his power" (II Peter 1:16).

These brave men wrote their testimony with their own blood. Only John died of old age (in prison). For this reason I believe they can be trusted regarding what they wrote.

I live in South-Western Ontario, Canada, (Great Lakes region).

Unfortunately with covid19 restricting our movement we must be patient for the time being. Regardless, it's great to "meet" you thru your profile. I will upgrade my membership for sending and receiving messages when travel becomes an option again and we can meet in person.
Blessings, John

Additional Information

Prefers to Meet Age:
45 to 55 (Strict age limits: no)
Marital Status:
Divorced
Education:
Bachelors degree
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white)
Body Type:
Athletic
Weight:
141 lbs (64 Kg)
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Have children:
Yes - but not at home
Want children:
Not sure
Preferred Bible Version:
King James
Religion:
Christian
Willing to Relocate:
Yes
Member Since: December 9, 2020
Last logged in: Jan 29, 2023

Similar Members